top of page

Albums From 2022 I Havent Heard Yet.

Some Of These I will listen to, some.... not so much

March 4th 2022


This is a vanity article. Sue me.

I didnt hear everything in 2022, nor would I want to. But heres all the albums and EP's one could assume I'd want to hear in 2022, color coded and annotated to indicate if I've heard any of it yet, if not, whether I'm going to sit down and listen to it, or not.

Red: Fuck This, I'm not going to listen to it

Orange: I REALLY dont want to, but I'm going to, for fairness sake, give them a chance to change my mind

White: I've heard nothing, I'm going in blind

Blue: I'm going in with one, or maybe a couple song(s) heard

Green: I'm going in to finish the album, I've already heard many tracks

Violet: I REALLY LIKE the artist, I'm hoping its good

Purple: I have SUPER HIGH HOPES

Italics: Its an EP

  • Twin Atlantic - Transparency: I have NO CLUE what this is gonna sound like

  • Underoath - Voyeurist

  • Iann Dior - On To Better Things: The issue with Barker Punk (as in Travis Barker + Modern Pop leaning artist), is that you basically have to do quality control & only hear the best cuts, in sparing quantities, to sift the gold dust out of the sand, hearing a full Iann Dior album is essentially the opposite.

  • Bastille - Give Me the Future + Dreams of the Past: I havent heard anything from this release, and seeing as no album since Bad Blood has ever been on my radar, I'm gonnaa give this one a shot, with no idea if its any good. Also, I really like multi-parted mega albums, when they give you two short tracklists especially, like 9 tracks * 2 = 18, so hopefully its not 99% filler.

  • Half Alive - Give Me Your Shoulders Pt. 1 or.... should I say Conditions of a Punk? Or perhaps Give Me Your Shoulders Pt. 1 & 2.... So yeah, this album went through some name changes and stuff. I heard most of Shoulders, I didnt hear most of Conditions. We shall see how it goes, Whats Wrong was an incredible track, yada yada ya....

  • Charlie XCX - Crash: Not any dislike involved here, its just normally I wouldnt, but Jon from ARTV likes Charlie, so I decided what the hell

  • Gayle - A Study of the Human Experience Volume One: I was going to say no, I was going to put my foot down! But, alas, trainwreck or suprisingly good-ish, it would be unfair for me to not listen

  • Animals as Leaders - Parrhesia: Lets hope this is good, I'm not ususally an instrumental fan but then again Polyphia exists so who knows!

  • Denzel Curry - Melt My Eyez See Your Future: I'm optimistic based on what others have said

  • PUP - The Unraveling of PUPTheBand

  • Jack White - Fear of the Dawn: There are certain kinds of rock that I am convinced people only like because they are traditional, classic rock leaning, eschewing any 21st century modernization, and play it safe. Im NOT saying this is that. I'm saying I'm worried about it being like that, because as a casual Jack White/White Stripes fan, if it was it would ruin everything but perhaps 7 Nation Army for me

  • Jack White - Entering Heaven Alive: Unless I LOVE Fear of The Dawn or something this is not getting a listen from me

  • Swedish House Mafia - Paradise Again: Cautiously Optimistic

  • Stand Atlantic - F.E.A.R.: I sont know why but I have super high expectations here

  • Kendrick Lamar - Mr. Morale & the Big Steppers

  • Train - AM Gold: I KNOW its gonna be mid, but at least I'll have PROVEN it I guess

  • Kanye West - Donda 2: NOT GONNA FUCKIN HAPPEN

  • Krewella - The Body Never Lies: I only didnt put this in orange, but only because its a lack of yes, not a surplus of no, in my debate of whether to listen to this

  • Ghost - Impera: Weird, right? Its because I've decided I'll individually look at tracks when I'm damn good and ready, and maybe finish the album someday. So I'm technically not intending to listen. Also Ghost can be hit-or-miss

  • Sundara Karma - Oblivion! : I'm not a huge fan of this band, but some people say they are pretty good in that casual fan type of way, so sure.

  • Rise Against- Nowhere Generation II: You know what though? I havent heard Nowhere Generation yet. and these songs are basically just the b0sides

  • Gospel: MVDM: apparently its pretty good? I'm so fucking confused though, its one 24 minute song or some shit? I think I might listen to their Album from this year The Loser as well, but only if I remember to, I'm not even giving it its own place on the list. HA

  • Black Panther: Wakanda Forever – Music from and Inspired By: I'm just saying, after what Kendrick did with the last one, this had better slap.

  • August is Falling - The Simple Plan

  • Xdinary Heroes - Overload

  • Poppy - Stagger: Poppy confuses me. She had debut kinda-creepy promo videos so damn good MatPat did a fucking Film Theory about it, before her career even really started, she's no longer partnered with Sinclair but the channel still uploads, she's switches labels at least once a year, apparently I Disagree and Flux were masterpieces but they were only proclaimed as such for like a week before everyone stopped talking about them, and shes had enough weird drama to make internet commentators able to put their reactions to her lawsuits and callouts and whatever in a playlist, were they to talk about it all. But whatever I'll listen to stagger and go from there

  • Crosses - PERMANENT.RADIANT

  • I'm NOT listening to Red Hot Chili Peppers albums from 2022 dont fuckin ask.

  • Post Malone - Twelve Carat Toothache: Hollywoods Bleeding was pop-rock leaning and is the best shit hes ever done, why take a step backwards and then two steps diagonally in any direction after being spun around blindfolded is beyond me. But I will go finish it, and probably like about 1/2 of the album.

  • Drake - Honestly, Nevermind: Drake was good once upon a time, I promise! Just... now is not that time. NOT DOING IT.

  • Imagine Dragons - Mercury: OOF. I dont know if I'm coming back to this. But you WILL KNOW if I do if its on the list when I drop a mini review list of all the ones I got around to... eventually, someday, dont question it.

  • Metric - Formentera

  • Lizzo - Special: I liked one of the singles a lot. But I'm worried, because I feel like theres a 75% chance the rest of the album is mid.

  • Senses Fail: Hell Is in Your Head: I havent heard much senses fail, but after hearing Buddy Neilsen on that Ice Nine Kills track I NEED to see if his band slaps. (Lowkey I know I've heard Senses Fail songs before, I just dont remember any of them)

  • Goo Goo Dolls - Chaos in Bloom

  • Demi Lovato - Holy FVCK: I just need more listens to develop a strong opinion on it.

  • Five Finger Death Punch - Afterlife

  • One Ok Rock - Luxury Disease

  • Ozzy Osbourne - Patient Number Nine

  • Charlie Puth - Charlie

  • L.S. Dunes - Past Lives

Thats it, I just wanted to do an easy quick article. Have fun

Thanks!

Tyler|108


3 views0 comments

Recent Posts

See All

Beartooth - The Surface

Beartooth maintains quality while looking to the light, without plateauing or stagnating. October 17th, 2022 Tyler Poirier Note: This is...

Comments

Couldn’t Load Comments
It looks like there was a technical problem. Try reconnecting or refreshing the page.
bottom of page